John

Man robs underwear stores believing he was a female elf

In News on March 8, 2007 at 6:53 am

elf1.jpg

My father warned me about those Dungeons & Dragons games when I was 12. I threw my Dungeon Master game manuals out then, regretting my decision for the next 15 years, until I stumbled across this story this morning. So young children, be warned: Fantasy MMORPGs can make you turn into an underwear stealing elf.

A man accused of robbing a Belfast lingerie shop at knifepoint has fallen back on a time honoured defence – namely, his claim that he believed he was a female elf at the time.

Belfast Crown Court was told by the prosecution that 45-year-old Robert Boyd from Broadlands, Carrickfergus had held up the shop, Orchid, while disguised in a wig, hat and sunglasses. He allegedly made off with bras, knickers, stockings and suspender belts.

read more | digg story

Leave a Reply

