John

Of New Year’s Resolutions.

In Personal on January 1, 2008 at 9:54 am

10511.gif

Okay, so I’m a little late with the wishes, and sadly I don’t have any photos of any NYE revelry to post up because I pretty much lazed my way into 2008. Not that it’s going to be an indication of how the year will go on, of course, and to prove that, I’ve already drawn up a list of Resolutions–which I’ve never followed in my life, but am willing to give it a go. And besides, since this will go on the Web for all 30 people to read and remember, I’m hoping that at least one of you will slap me straight if I’m not keeping up with them. Hopefully, of course, before December 31, 2008.

John’s New Year’s Resolutions:

1. To start something new–a business, a podcast, some way to make my stagnant money grow.

2. To blog more frequently (I’m already doing this, so yay!)

3. To travel more. Even if it is just to Damn Singapore–Mosaic Music Festival is definitely on.

4. To start writing short fiction again.

5. To cut down on saying “it can’t be done because I’ve got no leave/money/time.”

6. Ask out more girls, even if it means facing more (silent) rejection, eh, K?

7. Move out.

It’s gonna be some year.

Leave a Reply

